Can't see Ana 2 Plug-in inside Logic Pro X after installation

Hi! I’m very new to downloading plugins and working with DAWs and all that. I just bought Ana 2 and installed it on my mac, but i can’t find it in third party plugins in Logic X. I even tried to rescan my plugins in Plugin Manager. And then when I tried to download the license key my computer wouldn’t let me open it, and then I also couldn’t find the installer for said license key. I’ve tried following all the directions and also tried looking it up online but couldn’t find anything. I’m not really sure what I’m doing wrong. If someone could help me that’d be great, I really want to use this plugin.
Thanks!

Hi there @pkach

For the plugin to appear in Logic Pro X and the Plugin Manager, it might just be that you need to at least “Log Out” and “Log In” from your MacOS user session or even better, simply reboot your Mac.

For the License Key file, it’s not a file that can be opened with MacOS, once you’ll see ANA 2 inside Logic and launch an instance on an instrument track, ANA 2 will ask you to locate the License File in order to complete the authorization process. So just store that file at a convenient place on your Mac and point ANA 2 to it when required.

If there wasn’t any issue with installation, that should be it :wink: If you’re running into any other issue, just let us know and provide your MacOS version as well as Logic Pro X version you’re using for eventual further troubleshooting, thanks.

Hope this helps :wink:

1 Like

Just bought Ana 2 installed on m1 Mac. I can see it in the plugin manager and the plugin had validation but can’t find it on plugin list. What I need to do?

@Diamontus

Have you tried to log out from your Mac or reboot it after installing ANA 2 ?

This is sometimes required for Logic to pick up the new AU plug-ins and update the list. Try this 1st :wink:

Did it. Also tried to reset permitions. And can’t find it on plugin list

Are you using latest v2.0.98 installer ?