A not so good remix

I am not good remixing music but this is my first try . would be nice to get get some feedback . thanks ahead of time

i think it sounds alright, just sounds a bit too loopy, if you could get all the parts to merge into eachother in a less(heres a new loop kinda way) it would be more interesting to me :P, not that i’m a master at doing that… but i think if you wanna turn your music into an art thats where we should all be heading…

[quote]ekko (05/04/2011)[hr]i think it sounds alright, just sounds a bit too loopy, if you could get all the parts to merge into eachother in a less(heres a new loop kinda way) it would be more interesting to me :P, not that i’m a master at doing that… but i think if you wanna turn your music into an art thats where we should all be heading…[/quote]

thanks for the feedback bro . i will work on it . probably maybe merging 2 tracks would make it sounds better :smiley:

There are a couple of points I’d like to address:

• The off-beat hihat is almost making my ears hurt. That frequency is killing my ears. Is it just me? You might want to adjust the EQ on it. Or layer it with another hat that’s got more mid and beef.
  • The things you add in the first part of your song are added too quickly. Would add that snare in 0.15-0.30, would add the stab in 0.30-0.45. And those hats at the 1 minute mark.
  • Play some more with variations. Add some elements, remove some elements.
  • Unless intended, your track is missing some swing in it as well.
  • The stabby melody that comes in around 2:50 could use some envelope with an opening cutoff or something. That would increase the tension/ build up towards the break.

For the rest it’s quite a good tune for “a not so good remix” :w00t:

[quote]daniaan (05/04/2011)[hr]There are a couple of points I’d like to address: