Ableton Loop Cycle PROBLEM!

Hi.

This has been a problem with every version of live: When you take a perfectly trimmed clip, say a drum beat, and loop it, there is often a glitch at the top of the loop when it cycles back around.
so to speak also when i put audio one shots (for example a bassdrum) into the arrangement and make an one bar loop it always looses the impact on the very first beat when it cycles around !! that is sooooo annoying !!! i dont know what to do it really pisses me off

In other programs, when you loop the sample, there is no glitch, so it's not inherent in the sample. 

Please help me

cheers
Robi

do you mean when you drop them into the arrange window as audio files ?

I have had some experience with kick loops from the Dom Kane pack where the loop misses the Click of the first kick every time it cycles but never from loops i’ve made myself. Those same loops work perfectly in logic pro, Reason and Pro Tools.

I found two ways to deal with this in Ableton

First was to copy and paste the clip and not drag it out.

Second was to put the loop in simpler and re trigger every time.

Thats intersting because when I drag and drop a drum look I had the same problem - I thought it was just me - but as Jon said copy and paste or put in simpler

It’s not a problem I’ve ever encountered myself, but have you tried adjusting the Fades in arrange view? Pull the first one right back, that might help give it a bit more punch?

hey thanks guys for the quick replys…

yeah i found out that i dont have that issue when i work with midi - but always have it when i work with audio.

thats aweful !!

it is so that it misses the initial click at the start of the sample and lacks therefore the punch i want !! beats 2,3,4 are so as it is supposed to be but always have the problem on beat one when the loopcycle goes round !

i mean that can not be the solution to make fades ?

i logic pro 9 it works perfectly - but in live 8.1.5 i still have those problems !