Any remixers/tutors out there?

Hi, I am quite new to Logic, and have made a couple of tunes, that I think are quite good.

However,

They definitely need tidying up, fine tuning, preparing for release. Is there anyone out there who help with this. If so how much for a couple of hours of your time, tidying them up and then taking me through what you’ve done so I will know for next time.

Thanks

Robin

Hey there @robinarnold2

Moved this topic to the more general “Music Tech Discussion” category :wink:

You basically have 2 options when it comes to Mixing/Mastering tracks : either choosing to do it yourself and thus learn about it over time or find someone to do it for you which usually means paying a mixing or mastering engineer who’s not gonna explain to you the all process in details. A 3rd option is to use online mixing or mastering services, such as "LANDR " or “Cloudbounce” based on mixes profiles libraries & algorithms and applying “automatic” corrections to your mixes, but no human interaction taking place in this case.

I think it’s definitely beneficial to learn about it and first start by demystifying what’s mixing & mastering or preparing tracks for delivery via online platforms.

Start with this course first : Understanding Mixing Fundamentals with Phil Johnston.

You can then dive more into other courses like :

Use the keyword search feature ( the magnifier icon on the top/right page ) on the main website and perform several searches using keywords like “Understanding” , “Mixing” or “Mastering” to be prompted with other courses & videos.

You’ll also get recommendations based on the content you’ve watched via your dashboard on the main site.