BEGINNER - Breakbeat WIP, need feedback!

hey whats happenin, like the title says im still learning and need some feedback on this track i’ve been working on for a couple of weeks.

its still a WIP, hasnt been mastered yet also i have some vocal samples to add and other finishing touches in mind but i was wondering what everyone thought about the arrangement? and anything else you might want to add also would be greatly appreciated

look forward to hearing some decent feedback!!

[url]http://soundcloud.com/jarvis89/dangerous-things-wip[/url]

Dangerous Things WIP by ~jarvis

peace

Good sound and meldies all together. Great concept for a breaks track, but it sounds a little flat from a production standpoint, The synths need some beefing up, try using side chaining to carve a space out for the kicks and snares to punch them through the mix. I think the idea for a good track is there, but now you gotta go through and start replacing instruments one at a time or at least trying to fine tune their sound. I like the rhythms and the synth lines. I could go through and using your midi apply my synths and compession and make it sound better and punch through. you want the different elements in the track to breath not feel like they are all at the same level. BUT with that being said I see a lot of potential in your work. I would suggest taking the music you find the most appealing listen to a few select tracks and try to figure out how you can get that type of sound into your track. I don’t mean to replace anything but to get the quality nailed down. One track at a time and eventually you will have a much better, sounding track that has various elements that punch through. Again Compression is where it’s at. But even I don’t have it completely nailed lol

dude this is a really good track, what EricXL said has pretty much nailed it on the head.

-You’re sounds need to be beefed up, either put some (more) compression and processing on there or start layering your sounds