Collaboration on Ableton

I have been using SA for a month or so now but havent really got into the forums much, so i will introduce myself. My names Andy and i am a producer/dj from Hereford UK. i write mainly techy house and trance, and im currently using Ableton 8 and sylenth and massive (among others). i chose Ableton 8 for a number of reasons, 1 of which being that Logic seemed to have a vendetta against me and would crash at the most inappropriate times! The other reason i chose Ableton, other than its beautiful workflow is that it has a collaboration function available.

i am looking for a tech house / trance artist to write with online. If anybody is interested give me a shout with a clip of recent work and id love to hear from you!

here is a clip of my new trance tune ive been working on this week! its very rough at the mo but you will get an idea of where im going with it!

The Power of Positive thinking (clip) by AndyBayley

Cheers!

Andy

Hi Andy and welcome to the Sonic forum, good look with your collaborations!

I ‘was’ doing one with GoFunk, not sure what happened there :stuck_out_tongue:

Hurm… what collaboration function? I just watched a video on the Ableton site about it, but I don’t have it on my version.

A brief scan of the forums implies this got revoked or something?

[quote]bangthedj (04/02/2011)[hr]Hurm… what collaboration function? I just watched a video on the Ableton site about it, but I don’t have it on my version.

A brief scan of the forums implies this got revoked or something?

[/quote]

Really? Seems a shame I watched a vid on the ableton site earlier looked like a mighty good idea to me.

What version of Live do you have bang?

Yep Bang I think u r right I can’t find any collaboration function in my version of ableton live 8??

wonder why it got removed?

@marcatkins. Cheers mate! nice to be on a forum of like minded production enthusiasts! :slight_smile: