First record signed

Alright Lads,br
Looks like I may have signed my first track to a decent young label.br
They tick all the right boxes, few select artist, nice tracks, seem to promote their artists well.br
I have a few questions so I dont seem like a complete noob when progressing with the communications here. So can any who has sign a track let me know:br
br

1. When sending the track stems is there an industry standard everyone is expected to know stick too?br
  2. Should I send midi stems too?br
  3. Will they line up remixers or am I expected to find a few peeps to remix?br
  4. Any standard dodgy things the might appear on contacts sent to newbies that I should look out for?br
    br
    Feel free to add any other advise you think I should be aware of.br
    And thanks in advance guys.br
    Kbr

with Stems… just really try to pick out the best elements and make sure they all line up are easy to loop etc. br
br
having to trudge through 50 tracks is a bad idea.br
br
yeah give the midi… again make sure they are nicely trimmed and labeled.br
br
Labels will try to take your publishing as well… don’t do it… its none of their business and a conflict of interest.br
br
sure when you get the contract. let us know if there is anything you are unsure of.br
br
br

Cheers for the info Phil.br
What do you mean by they will try and take your publishing?

Think Phil is talking about the licensing of the track. Right?br
br
At least, what I’ve seen so far, is that most want the complete rights to publish your tracks to their likings. br
br
Let’s say you become a very well known artist, they might release your old material every time you make a release on a big label. Just to make profit from the big labels promotion campagn and your name.br
br

What about the remixes part of the question that he asked in his post, as i would like to know the answer to this as well?br
br