Homestudio Project

Okey so i have tried make my room into more of a home studio as good as i can.br
bought alot of sound absorbers Monitorstands, new speakers etc.br
br
I will post up a link to the Pictures if anyone is interested.br
Made a HUGE difference!br
br
Have done some test with REW but as its my first time using it ive made a few misstakes so i dont think i will put up the Charts for that.br
br
[url]Dropbox - Error

Looks great! did you notice much difference in the detail of the sound etc?

[quote]phil johnston (01/04/2013)[hr]Looks great! did you notice much difference in the detail of the sound etc?[/quote]br
br
YEAH no kidding, i remember a post you wrote about a year ago “if you have 3k to spend on speakers spend 2k on speakers and 1k on room acoustic” Now i really understand why. Everything, the stereo imagine , the details. It really makes a huge difference im pretty convinced that my mixes will start getting so much better now.br
br
Thinking about getting a sub but my room is not that big so idk if its a good idea, what do you think?br
br

ive been thinking about a sub myself.br
br
the only problem i see is the control of it. any monitor controllers with proper sub management are pretty expensive.br
br
so you would end up having it always on unless you can get a sub with a footswitch bypass. KRK do one with a bypass.br
br
Unfortunately the dynaudio one to match my speakers doesn’t so not sure what to do.

[quote]phil johnston (02/04/2013)br
so you would end up having it always on unless you can get a sub with a footswitch bypass. KRK do one with a bypass.br
[/quote]br
br