More Cubase Tutorials!

well i have been Producing since 5 years ago and i wanted to enroll in a class to sharpen my Production skills in Dance Music . i tried Point blank school and they stated that they dont work with cubase . Only with ableton and Logic. now i told them that i could use the same techniques with cubase but they stated that i need to buy Logic and enroll to the basic course to learn how to use Logic. I tought that was BS  and they only wanted to take my  money . some friends told me that SA teach classes with cubase and i ASAP enrolled to this awesome site.

i found invaluable info in the videos and also i was able to progress more in sequencing music .

I would only like to sugges to make more Tutorials in Cubase since the rest of the sites focus only on Logic and Ableton

well that is only a suggestion

Cheers 

alinenunez,

Can I ask is there anything in Cubase that you need desperately in order to continue producing?

I only ask because I’ve been around the block as far as host software goes and there’s nothing I see or can hear that would make me want to move away from Ableton Live.

You’ve mentioned about the point blank course which doesn’t come cheap so I am thinking your situation doesn’t seem so much motivated by lack of finance per se. Forgive me if I am wrong about that.

Have you tried Ableton Live?

At the end of the day I know host software is a personal choice but I honestly don’t think you would be disappointed if you jumped on board with Live.

And have you asked yourself why so many people and music production sites seem to concentrate on Ableton Live these days?

Good luck dude.:cool:

[quote]krome (1/15/2010)[hr]alinenunez,

Can I ask is there anything in Cubase that you need desperately in order to continue producing?

I only ask because I’ve been around the block as far as host software goes and there’s nothing I see or can hear that would make me want to move away from Ableton Live.