New to djing & serato itch need some guidance guys!

Hi guys I’m new to DJing & just bought VESTAX VCI 300 & using Serato Itch. I’ve got a few questions on starting out for beginners when it comes to mixing tracks so if you guys be kind enough to explain my burning questions or post some links for tutorials that be awesome!

Steps to start mixing tracks

1.Do we begin by loading a track to deck A then another to deck B but follow the BPM & key of track A?

2.Do we then beat match to deck A by shifting the pitch to deck A’s BPM then match the beat by finding the kick on deck B, rocking the platter back & forth then release it by counting in time with the beat of deck A to get it aligned? (Is there a simpler way for digital Djs?)

3.Do we have to find 2 songs that are in the same key in order for them to not clash? Is there any way to sync them if they’re in different keys?

4.Is it true that every 8 BPM is a half note, so technically eg 2 tracks:

Track 1. 130 BPM in F# & Track 2. 138 BPM in G

If I pitch shift track 2 to -8 BPM, does that mean that track 2 will be 130 BPM in F#. Same key & same speed?

5.Is the next step after all the beat matching & syncing to start playing with cue points so that we can mix both tracks according to what we want like where track B should start so we can fade in seamlessly?

Thanks guys for stopping by & hope can get some awesome tips soon… :slight_smile: