Saving Presets / Banks

Hi at all. I am new to ANA 2 and I want to design some presets in the future. Yesterday evening i stared to play arround with “ANA” and wanted to save th epatch I had made. ButI was not able to add “Author” and was also not able to choose to witch Bank I want to add it. Was only able to save it in the “User” Bank. And that also leaded me to the next “problem”, I did no tfind a merge bottom to just extract the bank as one file with all Wavetables and Sampels that i designed and added to ANA. Yes, i thin kthat last point can also be done by a workarround of copy and past it to folders, so that would not be sad at all (as long as that workarround is fully functional), but to add at least an Author name and chose the bank should not be a problem, so I think I am only to stupid to find it :D. I have also read the manual but was not able to find it in there. Also on Youtube I did not find it. Hope one of you guys can halp me out on that. Great Synth. Sorry for my bad english.

Hi there @KlausKleber

Simply put, no it’s not possible to specify an Author or Bank name upon saving your ANA 2 Presets from the Plugin GUI itself, that’s why you didn’t find any tutorial about this.

You could create a new Bank by adding a new folder at the root of the “Sound Presets/User” folder, you will need to have a preset inside this new folder in order for the Bank to show up in the Presets Browser.

→ so that will be …Presets/Sound Presets/User/My Bank/My Preset.SndPr

But even if you do this & have a new Bank showing up in the browser, it won’t be displayed as an option to save your Presets, the only option is the default User Bank.

As for the Author name, it’s also not an available option for tagging your Preset, the Author name is embedded into the Preset.SndPr file and you will need to edit it in order to add the new Author.