Synths Help Please

Hi guys, as you can see im a noob :smiley: im currently a Cubase 5 user and i own quite a few synths such as: Alchemy, Korg pack, Rapture, Albino 3, Sylenth, and so on and so on :smiley: im preety sure there are some tutorials on here about Sylenth but i havent gotten to watch any of the tutorials due to School being in the way what my question is what do all the knobs in the synths mean such as oscillators, LFO, and so on and what functions do they serve if you guys can tell me or redirect me to one of the tutorials on here please do so :smiley:

Thank you and have a nice day!:wink:

You sure own a lot of synths for not knowing how to operate them!!! I would start by looking at the intro to synthesis in the Mark Knight tutorial (I think it’s called Tech House Tutorial) It will explain the basic functions of the oscillators and LFO’s and whatnot. I would also recommend not purchasing anything else until you learn how to use what you’ve got. Every one of those synths that you listed do things in a different way even though the buttons and knobs seem the same. You’ll find almost immediately that making the same preset on two different synths will still sound completely different. With that being said, whatever synths you find too difficult to use, you can just send me the licenses! :smiley: Google synthesis and read for days too… Good Luck!

Raymond

I meant to say im a noob to the site :smiley: yeah i do own alot of synths! but thats because my friend who owns a studio gave them to me! Im preety good at tweaking them around and making some amazing sounds i just want to know stuff like using LFO 1 to Adjust Pitch and stuff like that but either way i just started just dont have the knowledge to start making music but thanks ill watch that vid!

Yes found some good synthesis articles gonna read them :smiley: Thanks