That baseline. please help!

hi everyone. for the past two years or so, i try to make this bass line, - YouTube

and i fail,i just don t know what it is and how to make it, i try trilogy and all sorts of plugs with no luck,it sounds not the same. if some one here knows how to make this bass, i would be so happy if you could share with me please!!! this is essential for my production because i make funky house and without funky bass its not a funky house. tutorial on this site don t actually say how to make the sound, that funky house tutorial was the only reason i got subscription,but after i watched video i was disappointed.

so if anybody knows how to make it from scratch please help me!!!

Hey mate, sorry to hear your troubles with getting this bassline.

Are you looking to get the exact sound? Have you tried emailing the artists who made the track to find out what vst they have used?

I’m not very good at synthesis else i’d really love to help you out!

kann,

The bassline should be doable in trilogy.

Is it the sound you are looking for or the bassline itself?

I notice Phil used Nexus (ebass2) from a Nexus expansion xp house vol1

on motoblanco. If you look at the video at 6:00 you’ll see how he made the bassline itself.

I really don’t think you’ll need Nexus though, Trilogy is more than up for the job.

You didn’t mention what software you use but if you have Ableton Live maybe you could try loading the mix into live and then slow the whole track down on a repeated section of the bassline and slowly reconstruct it.

hi roben thanks for reply.i try to email the artist but like most of them they would not share with you. its the bassline only i need really.:slight_smile: