"trance 2.0"

dear sonic academy,

my name is nick and I’m an aspiring producer I’ve been practicing and learning as much as i can over the past couple of months and your website has helped me in ways i didn’t think possible but i wanted to know if it would be possible if you guys can do a tut. on producing “TRANCE 2.0” I’ve been trying to get this kind of sound for a while but i just keep failing miserably. I have looked through maybe 15 different forums and its pretty much in every other topic but know one really seems to nail it i would love it and i know a lot of your other subscribers would too if you guys would do a tut on this.

ps if you guys don’t know what I’m talking about I’m pretty much referring to artist such as tritonal in almost all productions and (A&B in there most recernt club mixes such ***"you got to go club mix or on my way to heaven club mix) also (ronski speed in place in the sun) and (norin & rad in the gift)… I’m mostly interested in the bass so if you guys could possibly help it would mean a great deal >>

thank you and keep up the great work guys the website is amazing.

LINKS:::

A&B_ON MY WAY TO HEAVEN CLUB MIX

Above & Beyond - On My Way To Heaven (Above & Beyond Club Mix) - YouTube

A&B-YOU GOT TO GO (CLUB MIX)

Above & Beyond feat. Zoë Johnston - You Got To Go (Above & Beyond Club Mix) - YouTube

RONSKI SPEED-PLACE IN THE SUN

- YouTube

NORIN& RAD-THE GIFT

Norin & Rad vs. Recurve - The Gift (Original Mix) - YouTube

check the progressive trance tutorial. Its the closest to Trance 2.0

Sonic Academy Artist Series - How To Make Progressive Trance With Chris Agnelli in Logic Pro 9 | Tutorial 1 - Introduction

There is also a great video insight into Chris Agnellis remix of John O’Callaghans Big Sky, which is more the older melodic/atmospheric style of Trance 1.0.

John O'Callaghan Big Sky Agnelli & Nelson Walkthrough Artist Series | Tutorial 1 - Introduction