D.CAM Synth Squad

Alright, those that know me know that I am not a sound designer by any stretch of the word. I will say though this soft synth sounds absolutely AMAZING and it is extremely easy to use. I would like to say that it is about as straight forward as Sylenth but more powerful and it sounds way better. I was designing bass sounds and had a couple cranked out immediately without even cracking the manual (which I plan on reading at work tomorrow :wink: ). Anyone in the market to purchase a soft synth soon, should definately look at this bad boy. It is UNREAL! I might as well throw everything out the door. This is pretty much all Iā€™m gonna use. I would liken it to a Nord Lead or a Virus in terms of a producers go to synth. It can do it all. If anyone wants, Iā€™ll make a patch and upload it for all to hear if you want. Just let me know the sound youā€™re after and I will do my best to make it so you can hear.

If i had money Itā€™s sure Iā€™d have bought this oneā€¦ but would be cool to hear some samples ā€¦

[quote]howiegroove Honestly, I really dont consider myself a ā€œSound Programmerā€. Not that it wouldnt come in handy, but I really dont think that there is much I cant do with Sylenth, Massive, Minimoog, Operator, and any other synth I have that I cant think about off hand.

[/quote]

So I see you changed your tune on this one :slight_smile:

I assume you bought it as there are no demoā€™s available.

playing about with it myself.

quite processor intensive is its only downfall

very impressed so far apart from that

when you say cpu intensive how bad is it, i am only running a 2.0 Ghz duo core mac would i be ok running it

got these today as wellā€¦they are pretty decent so far! fusor mucks up my midi sometimes in ableton 8 but.

from a ruff test i just did cypher is about on par in computer intensity with massive both init. so they arnt mega intense just not as light as alot of others.